Maximum irony in action

A firm believer in religion once told me, a confirmed skeptic, to be more skeptical of my own wisdom, (which a true skeptic is by definition, as fitting data to a more comprehensive model is all-important) so that eventually I would lose all of my skepticism, and become a firm believer.

If all of the data that contradict the religious models were disproven and all existing data were shown to fit one of the religious models, then I would entertain belief, but I would always wonder if the god hypothesis is actually necessary.

Leave a Reply

