Give me happiness or give me death

Most people are not happy and do not believe they will ever be happy or even content. Some are even cynical about happiness – pure illusion they say.

I say balderdash. The degree of happiness one has depends on making right choices (and so may well be Pareto distributed, with about 20% of the people having 80% of the happiness) and a whole lot of attitude adjustment to the not so right choices that we sometimes or often make.

If I believe that no matter what I do, I cannot be happy, I choose death. Life without happiness is senseless. Ask any namian.

Question: can I find some happiness spreading happiness? – at this point, just a bit more than preaching the gospel of happiness to the heathen, the vast majority who do not believe that they can be happy.

Leave a Reply

